Black-and-White

I don’t really consider myself much of a poet, but I do enjoy a good rhyme.

Below is a small rhyme I’ve been working on for awhile now. I wouldn’t really call it finished, but then again I don’t really know if it ever will be in my eyes. Regardless, I would like to share it in its current state as I feel the overall message behind it is a good one despite any rough edges it may still have in my mind. Hopefully that message makes sense.

Black-and-White

Black-and-white,
The television screen flashes bright,
As good men fight for basic human right,
Alongside a just and worthy King.

Black-and-white,
Perhaps some cunning, subtle foresight,
Of unity fortold by image and type,
Through boundaries broken by boundaries, hope is given wing.

Black-and-white,
A monochromatic insight,
From photographic limits that seem just right,
Realization that we are merely shades of gray,
Human all the same in each and every way.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

